My-Tamil.Com

My-Tamil.Com My-Tamil Message Board Home Tree View Login Search Latest Messages Getting Started Formatting Troubleshooting

Proof that Tamil is the oldest Indian language

My-Tamil.Com: Tamilnadu Forum: Arts: Proof that Tamil is the oldest Indian language
By Ed Viswanathan on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 12:13 pm: Edit Post

http://tamil.berkeley.edu/Tamil%20Chair/TamilClassicalLanguage/TamilClassicalLge Ltr.html

I think Tamil is the Oldest language in India-- Of course I have to do more research before I come to the final conclusion. Mohenjadaro, Harappa excavations show TAMIL and DRAVIDIAN connection.

My name is Ed Viswanathan and I am an engineer and author of an international best seller on Hinduism by name AM I A HINDU? [ISBN 1-879904-06-3 HALO BOOKS, USA and RUPA PRESS in India, which has sold many copies around the globe....

For the last so many years, I have sent more than 1800 complimentary copies of my book at random to Indian students studying in western universities. At least 4 universities in USA alone are using this book as a medium of instruction in Hinduism. This book is one of a kind with 90 chapters and hundreds of questions and answers.

This book is in the form of thought provoking dialogue between 14 year old American born Indian teenager and his middle aged father on all aspects of Hinduism. Almost all the papers and magazines [such as THE HINDU, Madras, HINDUISM TODAY, INDIA WEST, Indian Express etc] in India have written excellent reviews on this book. In USA many magazines [LIBRARY JOURNAL, BOOKLIST etc] have recommended this book for all libraries. To help every one, especially students understand every aspect of Hinduism, I have set up a web page with many educational flow charts. Kindly visit my web page. Thanking you in advance for reading this message. edvis9@hotmail.com
http://www.amiahindu.com

http:///www.udupipages.com/book/hindhu.html

Recently the book is translated to Indonesian language